Published On: Thu, May 4th, 2017

Field Trip Back to National Air & Space Museum

Of all the museums of the Smithsonian, the National Air & Space Museum seems to be the most popular.  Maybe it’s the wide open area for the kids to run around in, or the How Things Fly exhibit built for the kids, but DC Prep likes to make this an annual field trip.  And as usual, I tagged along as a chaperone, doing everything I could to keep my wit with a much more energetic group of kids than when they were in Pre-K.

There are times when these kids will drive a grown man mad.  There are times when we get an urge to treat them as our own, from a discipline point of view.  And there are times when we wonder why we go on these trips!

But at the end, the kids are great, I love them all, and can’t wait until they get older and look back at these times and cherish these moments at DC Prep.

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.



Upcoming Events

  1. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  2. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  3. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  4. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  5. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  6. DC VegFest

    Saturday, September 2
  7. Library of Congress Book Fest

    Saturday, September 2 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  8. The Great Inflatable Race

    Saturday, September 9 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Adams Morgan Day 2017

    Sunday, September 10 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  10. H Street Festival

    Saturday, September 16 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Archives

Categories