Published On: Wed, Nov 23rd, 2016

Najwa Entertains During 2-Minute Shuttle Ride From Work To Metro

Najwa spent the day with me at work.  I find it amazing that she can spend the entire day, in the office, with a bunch of adults, find something to keep herself entertained, and have energy at the end of the day.

When it was time to leave, we hopped on the shuttle for employees of our office park to go to the Metro.  It’s only a mile away, perhaps a two or three minute ride.  Usually it’s deathly quiet as everyone is beat down from a long day at work.

Najwa, on the other hand, had more energy to burn off.

Najwa at Reston Blvd Station where these things are just before getting on the Metro for the ride home.

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.

192 views


Upcoming Events

  1. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  2. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  3. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  4. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  5. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  6. DC VegFest

    Saturday, September 2
  7. Library of Congress Book Fest

    Saturday, September 2 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  8. The Great Inflatable Race

    Saturday, September 9 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Adams Morgan Day 2017

    Sunday, September 10 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  10. H Street Festival

    Saturday, September 16 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Archives

Categories