Published On: Fri, Apr 22nd, 2016

School Trip to the National Zoo

When I was in school, I remember taking a field trip. Twice maybe. Throughout my entire schooling career. Perhaps there were more, but I vaguely remember any of my schools taking us on trips to anywhere.

Najwa’s school seems to want to take trips more often than we parents have PTO! Sometimes the struggle is figuring out who’s going to chaperone for the trip. It’s not a requirement per se from the school, but the lady and I feel it’s important for us to be there, to share that experience with Najwa, and well, missing a day from work isn’t that bad.

With the weather breaking, DC Prep loaded up the buses and headed to the National Zoo.

Alani and Najwa

Najwa with her good friend Alani

Experimenting

Friends

LearningAboutElephants

Friends_

Panda

The main attraction of course was the pandas.

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.

177 views


Upcoming Events

  1. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  2. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  3. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  4. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  5. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  6. DC VegFest

    Saturday, September 2
  7. Library of Congress Book Fest

    Saturday, September 2 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  8. The Great Inflatable Race

    Saturday, September 9 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Adams Morgan Day 2017

    Sunday, September 10 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  10. H Street Festival

    Saturday, September 16 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Archives

Categories