Published On: Sat, Jan 30th, 2016

Welcome to Spa Najwa

Last month, Nduku took Najwa with her to get her nails done.  Or maybe it was her eyebrows.  Whatever it was, Najwa also got a pedicure.  And apparently, the moment had an impact on her.

The irony of parenting is that you crave a quiet home, but when it’s finally quiet, that’s a sign that something may not be right.  On a quiet Saturday night, with the house a bit too quiet, I was curious as to what the little one was doing.  When I got to her room, I couldn’t help but chuckle at Najwa’s imagination creating her own little spa.  Using her beach pail and some hand soap, we had a bucket of sudsy foot relaxer and was giving herself a foot shampoo, or whatever it’s called when you get a pedicure.

This has signs of an expensive indulgence for her starting at an early age.

Najwa creates her own spa for pedicures

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.

120 views


Upcoming Events

  1. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  2. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  3. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  4. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  5. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  6. DC VegFest

    Saturday, September 2
  7. Library of Congress Book Fest

    Saturday, September 2 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  8. The Great Inflatable Race

    Saturday, September 9 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Adams Morgan Day 2017

    Sunday, September 10 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  10. H Street Festival

    Saturday, September 16 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Archives

Categories