Published On: Sun, Dec 6th, 2015

Najwa in Her Kenyan Dress

It was a school night, Najwa was up way past her bedtime, almost 11:00 pm, and she was sleepy.  I, on the other hand, was still playing around with the new studio setup and needed a model.  So, if she wanted to stay up a little longer, she was going to have to put on the dress that was sent from Kenya by her grandmother and stand in front of my cameras.

One thing about shooting photos of a toddler, sometimes they tend to get shy in front of the camera lens.  Or they just stand there like a police lineup.  Or they don’t hold still enough to get the right shot or even get the photo in focus correctly.

For Najwa, it just seems to come natural.

Being so adorable, how could I resist not getting in on some of the photos with my little precious [many thanks to whoever invented the remote control]!?

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.

149 views


Upcoming Events

  1. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  2. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  3. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  4. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  5. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  6. DC VegFest

    Saturday, September 2
  7. Library of Congress Book Fest

    Saturday, September 2 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  8. The Great Inflatable Race

    Saturday, September 9 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Adams Morgan Day 2017

    Sunday, September 10 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  10. H Street Festival

    Saturday, September 16 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Archives

Categories