Published On: Sun, Jul 5th, 2015

Effing Flies!

Sometimes when we throw away last’s night dinner, and there’s still meat left on the bones or an half-eaten apple, it attracts pests. And those pests have merry good ol’ time, partying like college students, obvious when you see maggots in the next few days, a sure sign of getting it on.

But you never actually see it, until you do…

9117_Flies_Effing

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.

68 views


Upcoming Events

  1. 2017 Giant National Capital Barbecue Battle

    Saturday, June 24 - Sunday, June 25
  2. Kennedy Street NW Street Festival

    Saturday, June 24 @ 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  3. 3rd Annual Northeast Library Block Party

    Sunday, June 25 @ 1:00 pm
  4. Smithsonian Folklife Festival

    Thursday, June 29 - Sunday, July 9
  5. Free Movie Night at Riggs-LaSalle Community Center

    Saturday, July 8 @ 8:00 pm
  6. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  7. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  8. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  9. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  10. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Archives

Categories