Published On: Sun, May 17th, 2015

Rhododendron Flowers Actually Blossoming

After several attempts and a level of patience I wasn’t sure if I’d have, looks like the rhododendrons are going to make it. Not only are they growing, they’re also blooming.

IMG_7132

2015-05-06-20.03.39

2015-05-06-20.03.17

2015-05-08-17.53.32

2015-05-08-17.53.50

2015-05-08-17.53.38

2015-05-08-17.53.18

2015-05-08-17.53.25

2015-05-10-09.38.32

2015-05-10-09.38.40

2015-05-10-09.38.48

When I bought the middle bush, there were no blooms so I had no idea the flowers were white.

2015-05-17-14.49.14

2015-05-17-14.49.24

2015-05-17-16.25.41

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.

89 views


Upcoming Events

  1. 2017 Giant National Capital Barbecue Battle

    Saturday, June 24 - Sunday, June 25
  2. Kennedy Street NW Street Festival

    Saturday, June 24 @ 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  3. 3rd Annual Northeast Library Block Party

    Sunday, June 25 @ 1:00 pm
  4. Smithsonian Folklife Festival

    Thursday, June 29 - Sunday, July 9
  5. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  6. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  7. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  8. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  9. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  10. DC VegFest

    Saturday, September 2

Archives

Categories