Published On: Sun, Apr 19th, 2015

Dogwood, Blackgum Starting to Bloom

Finally, the trees have started coming alive. We chose Blackgum because its leaves are a fiery red color. We like color. Of course, when the leaves start blooming, they’re green. And I have no idea if they stay that color until the fall or what. I guess we’ll wait and see.

IMG_7010

IMG_7058

Blackgum_

BlackgumBlooming

My favorite, though, is the Dogwood. The flowers have started blooming, and they look great. In a few years, when the tree gets bigger, this tree will stand out on the entire block.

IMG_7103

IMG_7014

IMG_7057

IMG_7013

DogwoodBlooms

DogwoodFull

Dogwoods

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.



Upcoming Events

  1. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  2. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  3. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  4. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  5. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  6. DC VegFest

    Saturday, September 2
  7. Library of Congress Book Fest

    Saturday, September 2 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  8. The Great Inflatable Race

    Saturday, September 9 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Adams Morgan Day 2017

    Sunday, September 10 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  10. H Street Festival

    Saturday, September 16 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Archives

Categories