Published On: Sun, Oct 12th, 2014

Added New Bulb Out Planter to the Pathway

It’s been a while since I worked on the side of the house. Mostly because buying the bricks for the retainer wall 10 or 15 at a time is time consuming, only helps incrementally and isn’t really a good idea to be transporting in the BMW.

So, just using the bricks there now, I rearranged the ones that are there to create another bulb out. I had some bags of soil in the shed so I just filled it up for now. I’m still debating what plants to put in it, but wanted to do a little something for now anyway.

IMG_9069

IMG_9070

IMG_9071

IMG_0054

IMG_9068

IMG_0050

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.

77 views


Upcoming Events

  1. 2017 Giant National Capital Barbecue Battle

    Saturday, June 24 - Sunday, June 25
  2. Kennedy Street NW Street Festival

    Saturday, June 24 @ 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  3. 3rd Annual Northeast Library Block Party

    Sunday, June 25 @ 1:00 pm
  4. Smithsonian Folklife Festival

    Thursday, June 29 - Sunday, July 9
  5. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  6. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  7. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  8. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  9. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  10. DC VegFest

    Saturday, September 2

Archives

Categories