Published On: Sun, Aug 31st, 2014

Day Trip Back Out to Annapolis

The ladies and I decided to take a day trip to Annapolis, MD. It’s just an hour or so down the road, but a good trip to get away for a few hours. We got something to eat, walked around, bought some souvenirs, but mainly took a boat trip around the bay.

Our first concern was how Najwa would like being on the boat, in the middle of the water. Not like we could get off if she determined this wasn’t for her and threw a tantrum. Surprisingly, though, the exact opposite happened. She enjoyed it so much that when it was time to get off the boat, she went crazy.

Najwa on a boat trip in Annapolis, MD

2014-08-31-15.33.58

Najwa on a boat trip in Annapolis, MD

Najwa and Nduku on a boat trip in Annapolis, MD

Najwa on a boat trip in Annapolis, MD

After a boat trip around the bay, checking out the massive homes, learning some of its history and just enjoying the ride, we got some ice cream before heading back home.

Najwa eating ice cream

Ice Cream: Spoon Optional

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.

145 views


Upcoming Events

  1. 2017 Giant National Capital Barbecue Battle

    Saturday, June 24 - Sunday, June 25
  2. Kennedy Street NW Street Festival

    Saturday, June 24 @ 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  3. 3rd Annual Northeast Library Block Party

    Sunday, June 25 @ 1:00 pm
  4. Smithsonian Folklife Festival

    Thursday, June 29 - Sunday, July 9
  5. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  6. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  7. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  8. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  9. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  10. DC VegFest

    Saturday, September 2

Archives

Categories