Published On: Sat, Nov 24th, 2012

Having Najwa’s Toy For Dinner

Nduku was cooking and I was hungry. Stomach-growling, I-should’ve-ate-lunch hungry. You know, when everything looks good, sounds good, tastes good. Nduku was baking chicken. All was good, until the smell of the quick baked chicken started to smell like burning plastic.

“NAJWA!”

Najwa's Toy for Dinner

Najwa's Toy for Dinner

Najwa's Toy for Dinner

Eh – it was time to clean the oven anyway…

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.

494 views


Upcoming Events

  1. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  2. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  3. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  4. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  5. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  6. DC VegFest

    Saturday, September 2
  7. Library of Congress Book Fest

    Saturday, September 2 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  8. The Great Inflatable Race

    Saturday, September 9 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Adams Morgan Day 2017

    Sunday, September 10 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  10. H Street Festival

    Saturday, September 16 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Archives

Categories