Published On: Mon, Jul 23rd, 2012

The Little Diva Fighting Sleep

There comes a time as a parent when you have to admit that you can’t win them all. You give everything you have but sometimes, it’s just not going to be enough. Everything you’ve read, all the DVDs you buy, all the websites that make it sound so easy, every now and again, your child is just not going to go to sleep.

So, Najwa and I had a photo shoot…

Najwa Gaines

Najwa Gaines

Najwa Gaines

Najwa Gaines

Najwa Gaines

Najwa Gaines

Najwa Gaines

But, well, our little diva finally gave up the good fight.

Najwa Gaines

Najwa Gaines

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.

539 views


Upcoming Events

  1. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  2. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  3. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  4. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  5. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  6. DC VegFest

    Saturday, September 2
  7. Library of Congress Book Fest

    Saturday, September 2 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  8. The Great Inflatable Race

    Saturday, September 9 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Adams Morgan Day 2017

    Sunday, September 10 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  10. H Street Festival

    Saturday, September 16 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Archives

Categories