Published On: Tue, Jun 26th, 2012

Columbia Heights Community Mural

This prominent 16 by 60 foot mural celebrates Columbia Heights landmarks including Cardozo High School, Meridian Hill Park, and the Tivoli Theater. Also featured are dancers from the Dance Institute of Washington and a Boys and Girls Club double-dutch team. The mural is framed by a colorful one-foot mosaic border. More than 20 professional artists and student apprentices worked to create the mural, which was funded by the DC Neighborhood Investment Fund and the DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities.

Mural of Washington DC's Columbia Heights

Mural of Washington DC's Columbia Heights

Mural of Washington DC's Columbia Heights

Mural of Washington DC's Columbia Heights

Mural of Washington DC's Columbia Heights

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.

546 views


Upcoming Events

  1. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  2. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  3. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  4. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  5. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  6. DC VegFest

    Saturday, September 2
  7. Library of Congress Book Fest

    Saturday, September 2 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  8. The Great Inflatable Race

    Saturday, September 9 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Adams Morgan Day 2017

    Sunday, September 10 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  10. H Street Festival

    Saturday, September 16 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Archives

Categories