Published On: Sun, Apr 8th, 2012

Easter Service at Hope Christian Church

Why do we even pretend we can attend an entire church service without Najwa doing everything she can to steal the show!? Najwa was on rare display this Easter, so I had to take her out for a walk in the lobby. Her curiosity is too great to stay in the little entrance area, so we walked around and found a huge room in the back where she could run around as much as she wanted, scream as loud as she wanted and maybe even play the keyboard.

Najwa at Hope Christian Church in Beltsville, MD

A room just big and empty enough for Najwa!

Najwa

Najwa at Hope Christian Church in Beltsville, MD

Najwa at Hope Christian Church in Beltsville, MD

Najwa playing the keyboard to an audience of one.

The family at Hope Christian Church in Beltsville, MD

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

 
 

About the Author

David Gaines

- David Gaines is a Washington, DC, resident transplanted from North Carolina whose dream career was a newspaper writer but settled for the recruiting industry and simply blogging about whatever thoughts crosses his mind.

330 views


Upcoming Events

  1. 2017 Giant National Capital Barbecue Battle

    Saturday, June 24 - Sunday, June 25
  2. Kennedy Street NW Street Festival

    Saturday, June 24 @ 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  3. 3rd Annual Northeast Library Block Party

    Sunday, June 25 @ 1:00 pm
  4. Smithsonian Folklife Festival

    Thursday, June 29 - Sunday, July 9
  5. Free Movie Night at Riggs-LaSalle Community Center

    Saturday, July 8 @ 8:00 pm
  6. Washington Nationals: Kids Coloring Book

    Saturday, July 29 @ 1:35 pm - 3:00 pm
  7. SAAM Arcade

    Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6
  8. FestAfrica! 15th Annual Free African Festival

    Saturday, August 12 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  9. Capital Dragon Boat Races

    Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  10. 17th Street Festival

    Sunday, August 27 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Archives

Categories